Genesis is among the top 30 highest-selling recording artists of all time with approximately 150 million albums sold worldwide. The band currently comprises the longest-tenured members Phil Collins (lead vocals and drums), Mike Rutherford (guitar and bass guitar), and Tony Banks (keyboards). Peter Gabriel, Anthony Phillips and Steve Hackett also played major roles in the band in its early years.

Genesis began as a 1960s pop band playing moody, simple keyboard-driven melodies, but during the 1970s, they evolved to progressive rock, incorporating complex song structures and elaborate instrumentation. Their concerts became theatrical experiences with innovative stage design, pyrotechnics, elaborate costumes and on-stage stories. In the 1980s, the band focused their attention on producing melody-driven pop songs; this change of direction gave them their first number one album in the UK ,Duke, and their only number one single in the United States, "Invisible Touch".

Genesis has had several member changes over the years. Stage fright forced founding member Anthony Phillips to leave the band in the early 70's. By the mid-70's, Collins, then the band's drummer, replaced Peter Gabriel as the band's lead singer. Bill Bruford, and later Chester Thompson, filled in as drummers for the band as they toured. In the late-70's, guitarist Steve Hackett left the band. After Phil Collins left the band in the mid-90's, Genesis recruited Ray Wilson (formerly of Stiltskin), who appeared on the album Calling All Stations. Following the album's release, the band announced an indefinite hiatus, however, in 2007, Banks, Collins and Rutherford reunited for a 20-city tour of Europe and North America which included a free concert at Rome's Circo Massimo in front of 500,000 fans. Genesis was among five bands inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2010.

Titles represented by Imagem Music include:

"Follow You Follow Me"

"Hold On My Heart"


"I Can't Dance"

"Invisible Touch"

"Tonight Tonight Tonight"